wherever you go

fudge

Leave a comment

I haven’t been cooking or baking anything in a while.  In Washington, as we got busier and closer to moving, I didn’t have time or the energy to make food.  We were eating a lot of frozen, easily prepared food or take out.  Now, I’m living with people who cook and bake, and I find it a lot harder to spontaneously cook in someone else’s kitchen.  We’ll have to work something out because I might get used to being lazy and not want to make any food for Stephen when I get to Saudi Arabia.

One thing I did make a couple  several times before we left Washington was fudge.  It was a stressful time.  Fudge helped. Yum.  I remember calling Stephen and telling him about the craziness of my day.  “This is why I eat fudge,” I told him.  He was very understanding, even though he didn’t get much of the fudge. I ate it far to quickly.  Sorry about that, Stephen!

Anyway, here’s the recipe!  Maybe you are having a stressful moment or a family gathering where some fudge would be helpful.  I recommend the family gathering – it forces you to share.  Plus, your waistline will appreciate that.  I speak from experience.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 2 cups brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 1/2 cups confectioners’ sugar

Melt butter in a medium saucepan over medium heat. Stir in brown sugar and milk. Bring to a boil and boil for 2 minutes, stirring frequently. Remove from heat. Stir in peanut butter and vanilla. Pour over confectioners’ sugar in a large mixing bowl. Beat until smooth; pour into an 8×8 inch dish. Chill until firm and cut into squares.

(Original recipe is from AllRecipes.com, but I have adjusted the amounts of certain ingredients.)

Share your thoughts with us..

