wherever you go

Christmas

Leave a comment

It’s in….eighteen days.  I’m in denial.  I’m avoiding thinking about it or planning anything because I will really be missing having my little, immediate family together on Christmas morning.  Just writing this I’m tearing up, and if you know me you know I don’t cry all that much.  I’m disappointed.  And sad.  But I’m still trying to be content and thankful wherever I am.

 

I am surrounded by a supportive, loving extended family.

Every day and every step gets us closer to being together as a family.

My children are happy.

I get to see and talk to Stephen everyday.

I’ll get to spend time with people this holiday season who I wouldn’t see if I was on the other side of the world.

 

The circumstances will not take away my joy – joy that comes from celebrating the quiet truth in this season.

 

PS – My apologies to all of my family who I have avoided planning things with.  I’ll work on that!

 

Share your thoughts with us..

