wherever you go

pancakes

1 Comment

I make breakfast for lunch all the time.  At least once a week.  Pancakes, french toast, scrambled eggs, something like that.  For one thing, Myka will usually eat these things, but also, they’re really easy to make.  I like that it’s basic ingredients: bread, milk, eggs.  I either have them in the house or we can pick them up at the store here during our walk in the morning.  The kids usually just get them plain, but I’m trying to get Myka to try something on her pancakes.  Peanut butter? Bananas? Honey?  So far she hasn’t wanted any of these things.  I think I’m going to look for some frozen berries, maybe strawberries.  Ooh!  maybe I’ll chop up some apples into tiny pieces and add more cinnamon.  Maybe she’ll like that. I know I will…

What do you put on pancakes?  Anything your kids really like?

One thought on “pancakes

  1. Im in your boat. Connor is a strictly butter and syrup kind of guy. The apples sound delicious! We’re working on getting Connor to eat more of a variety of foods, something similar to what we’re having for dinner. Its tough! Let me.know how the apples go, i might try that!

Share your thoughts with us..

