wherever you go

hello again!

1 Comment

I know, I know…It’s been a while.  I was frustrated with myself for deleting all our photos on the blog, so I just ignored the whole thing.  But then I had a birthday and remembered that I am, in fact, a grown up and should not avoid things I don’t want to deal with.  So, hello!

May 18th was my birthday, and Stephen did a spectacular job celebrating.  There were flowers, time to myself, a new phone, cake with friends, a trip to Bahrain…good, good things.  The new phone means I can finally call people!  And the trip to Bahrain was wonderful.  I got to do a little shopping, and we went to Paul’s for breakfast on Friday morning. Their pain au chocolat is delicious!  But I love the crusty bread and jam too.

It’s getting really warm over here.  The high today is 107F.  May I remind you that it is still MAY.  I’m trying to prepare myself for the heat to come.

Myka and Emery are doing well.  We bought Myka some ballet slippers when we were in Bahrain.  She wanted something a little pinker, shinier, with glitter.  But now she loves her little white slippers.  Emery said and signed ‘thank you’ this morning!  He is saying more and more.  Like dada, mom, cat, beep, bus, woof, light, no….I love it. Our hotel room in Bahrain had a scale and we found that our children weigh exactly the same amount – 26.7lbs.  Myka is still a couple of inches taller.  Emery runs around quite easily now, and Myka teaches him new and dangerous things everyday (like how to climb – or fall – over the back of the couch). Myka has requested that I make her a dress and has selected her fabric from my stash.  Pieces were cut today, but the iron and ironing board are in Emery’s room, so we’ll work on that again tomorrow.

The next big event for Stephen and I is our 10 year anniversary in June!  We won’t be doing too much, postponing a celebratory trip until next year, but just a date night out by ourselves will be fun.  I think we’ll also be heading back to Bahrain in the next couple months, maybe going to a museum there.  And I have a list of things I want from Ikea, so we will need to make a little trip to Khobar at some point.

So, lots of things to look forward to!

We’ll be fixing the photos on past posts and adding some photos from the last month or so.  Thanks for putting up with the delay!

One thought on “hello again!

  1. Pingback: Boys, Boys, Boys… | wherever you go

Share your thoughts with us..

