wherever you go

Roasted red peppers!

Leave a comment

I tried roasting red peppers for the first time the other night. Stephen and I found a recipe for roasted red pepper sauce that we put over pasta and chicken. Roasting the peppers was pretty darn easy, but I was very thankful to have Stephen as a co-chef that evening. We also cooked some fresh broccoli and cauliflower and baked some sweet potato fries. When I started pealing the sweet potatoes I was surprised that the inside was quite white. The outside looked normally orange-ish. I did some googling and found out that is perfectly normal. I seasoned them with salt, pepper, and a little brown sugar and they were wonderful! Some friends came over to enjoy it all with us. Dinner success! I love when that happens.

http://www.yourhomebasedmom.com/roasted-red-pepper-ravioli-and-giveaway/

Today I made some tortillas again. It’s been a long time. I put off doing things like that because it seems like so much work sometimes, but it’s worth it! I should remember that. They taste so much better than store bought tortillas and are made from the simplest of ingredients. Mexican lasagna is on the menu! Yum.

http://jazibesrecipes.blogspot.com/2007/07/tortillas-de-harina-flour-tortillas.html

 

20130602-192212.jpg

Share your thoughts with us..

