wherever you go

A Saudi wedding!

3 Comments

Tomorrow night I will be going to a Saudi wedding with some friends of ours.  I’ve looked at some stories on blogs about going to weddings here and what is typically different, but instead of listing all the possible situations I will face I’ll just wait and let you know how it goes. I do know that it is segregated: the women and men will be at different locations.  We will get there around 8:00 or 9:00 in the evening, and dinner will be at 12:00 if not later.   I will also say that I’ve spend a bit of time thinking about what to wear, how to fix my hair, and how to do my makeup.  A lot more time than I would have for any wedding I’ve been to before.  I won’t be able to take pictures at the wedding.  It would be very disrespectful (if not illegal or something..) to take pictures of women here.  But we will take pictures of ourselves before we go!

I’m so excited!

3 thoughts on “A Saudi wedding!

  1. THAT IS SO AWESOME.

    Can’t wait to hear about. We’ll need to Facetime soon.

  2. I’m excited to hear about it! 🙂 Jess

Share your thoughts with us..

