wherever you go

How I Cook

1 Comment

I made a really good dinner last. And I will never make it again.

 

This is how cooking normally goes for me:

I find a recipe. “Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup. That looks yummy! Do I have the ingredients?”

I stop following the recipe. “Hmm..I don’t have three of the ingredients. How important is using chicken stock instead of water? And I think I’ll just throw it in a pot; I don’t have time for a slow cooker.”

I start just doing random things. “I have no idea how much chicken is in this bag. Oh well. I forget what spices are in this seasoning mix I made. Oh well. In it goes!”

I worry I have just wasted a bunch of food because this could taste awful. “I have no idea what I’m doing! I hope this is edible.”

Finally, it is finished and I taste it and find out how I did. Last night it worked and tasted really good! Other times it doesn’t work out so well. What bugs me is that I can’t make anything twice! I will never made the exact dish I made last night, because I don’t really know what I put in that pot. Haha! So we’ll have to enjoy it while it lasts, and then see what I come up with next time.

 

Here is the recipe I ‘used’ if you would like to try it:

http://www.bakedbyrachel.com/2012/09/slow-cooker-chicken-tortilla-soup/

One thought on “How I Cook

  1. You’re hilarious. No wonder we’ve never had the same dish twice at your place! Sounds like you are all about adventure, Kelsie. Miss you guys!

Share your thoughts with us..

