wherever you go

A Christmas Tree (of sorts)

3 Comments

Today our advent surprise was our felt Christmas tree!

IMG_3109   IMG_3110

IMG_3114 IMG_3113 IMG_3112

I used thumb tacks to hold the tree to the wall.  I had to use one of the pillars because the other walls are concrete, and I couldn’t use thumb tacks there.  And then I cut out the ornaments which are also felt, so they stick right onto the felt tree.  I set it up while Myka was spending her afternoon quiet time reading books in her room.  Then she got to come out, open the advent calendar for the day, and play with the ornaments.

IMG_3117 IMG_3118

She loved it!  We didn’t open the advent calendar yesterday (Emery’s birthday celebrations kept us busy!), so he will get to open that one when he wakes up from his nap.

Which could be any second because the Stupid Fire Alarm is going off.  I like fire alarms.  They help keep us safe.  However, the one in our building goes off ALL THE FREAKING TIME when there is no fire, no smoke, no cause for it to be going off.  And it has called wolf way too many times.  The first time I gathered the kids up and headed out of the building.  I met my neighbor coming out of her house, but we didn’t see anyone else.  Now I sniff for smoke, and then go back to whatever I was doing, or rather I comfort my children who do not like loud noises unless they are making them.

Ahhh..it stopped.  Thank goodness.  And I think Emery slept through it.

3 thoughts on “A Christmas Tree (of sorts)

  1. Great tree! And love to see Myka enjoying it too!

  2. This could not be any more adorable. Oh my goodness, thanks for sharing! Great work on the tree, Kels!

Share your thoughts with us..

