wherever you go

Thankful

2 Comments

Thank God and thank Stephen!

When Myka has a cut or scrape we talk about how God heals us and made our bodies so wonderfully. Our skin and blood work to make new skin where we have a cut, and before we know it our knees and fingers are back to normal. I am so thankful for how our bodies are able to heal, and I’m also thankful that someone learned how to make Tylenol.

A week or two ago I was sick.  I don’t often get sick, but this knocked me out.  Some kind of flu like bug but without the stomach issues, I had a terrible headache, fever, chills…yuck. I was basically in bed for a solid 48 hours, taking Tylenol (which is your only option when you’re pregnant) around the clock, and then took at least two days to recover after that. Stephen stayed home for two days, and he was so wonderful.  Took care of the kids, brought me food, made me tea – he was a very sweet and patient caretaker. I don’t know what I would have done those two days if he had not taken off work.

I was thinking recently that I hear a lot of accolades for stay-at-home moms. We have a lot on our plate, have a million different jobs to do each day, and often do it all with a lack of sleep thrown in just for fun.  There are good reasons for applauding moms. But those go-to-work dads are pretty awesome too. They go to work day after day, consistently providing for their families, and then can be found helping around the house when they aren’t at work. Now, I know there are all sorts of ways to look at this situation; there is an endless variety of ways parents work together and provide for their family.  My point is that I’m grateful for my situation, my husband, and the effort he puts into our life and our family.

So, thank you, Stephen, for all you do!  We love you.

2 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. And grandmas are very thankful for those Dads and husbands, too! I am so grateful to have such a wonderful son-in-law!! Thank you, Stephen!!

  2. Very good article, Kelsie. Spoken like a true woman of God! Proud to have you in our family. And I think Stephen is a great guy too. But I’m partial and in love with both of you and the kids!

Share your thoughts with us..

