wherever you go

I’m having a baby

2 Comments

Not today (calm down, mom) but soon! Due date is in two weeks. I’ve never cared much about the specific date.  It’s just an estimate anyway, but it does mean that sometime in the next month we will have a baby.

 

We will have three children instead of two.

A good night of sleep will be even harder to get.

I won’t have this big, firm, basketball belly anymore.

My schedule will be completely different.

Life will be different.

We will have a new baby!

We will get to hold her!

Myka and Emery will get to meet their little sister!

 

I’m still wrapping my head around the whole idea.  Is that crazy?

And I still haven’t had my hospital tour which isn’t helping me prepare for what is ahead. The tour is only given once a week, and it is on a day when Stephen cannot leave work. I could have taken a taxi at some point, but I don’t want to spend the money just for a hospital tour. We were away for about six weeks, so that didn’t help. But knowing what to expect when we go in will help me be more comfortable in the midst of all the unpredictable moments of having a baby.  I’m hoping that this week I can work something out.

Honestly, I’m just hoping to get to the hospital without too much trouble. The drive is over an hour. Hopefully we miss heavy traffic times. The fifteen minute drives to the hospital with Myka and Emery were uncomfortable.  Over an hour?? I’m not looking forward to it.  The plan is to go at the first sign of labor so that I’m not too uncomfortable. Usually I would stay at home for as long as possible, but I don’t really want to have a baby on the side of the highway in the middle of the desert.  Another fun thing: the day before my due date is Saudi National Day. Crazy drivers, people everywhere, fireworks… Maybe we get a prize if we have the first baby of Saudi National Day?! That would be memorable.

To commemorate being in the final weeks of this pregnancy I thought I’d put together the various belly pictures I have:

May

IMG_3083 IMG_3084

 

June

IMG_3120 IMG_3227 IMG_3294 IMG_3552 IMG_3595 IMG_3738

 

July

IMG_3914 IMG_3916 IMG_4080

 

August

IMG_4108 IMG_4109 IMG_4118 IMG_4236 IMG_4245

 

September

 

IMG_4378.JPG

2 thoughts on “I’m having a baby

  1. Looks as if the cats will miss your baby bump the most! We’ll be praying for a quick, safe and timely (in every way) delivery.

    Hugs to all,

    Chellie

Share your thoughts with us..

