wherever you go

Myka and Emery

5 Comments

Myka is a sweet, doting, slightly smothering, older sister.  Sometimes the hugs are a little too close and long, and sometimes the kisses are on the plentiful side, but I love it.  She is gentle. She loves her baby sister.  And because Myka is away at school all day during the week I appreciate that when she is around she wants to hold and take care of Poppy.

Emery shows his love in different ways. He often shares his blanket and stuffed animals with her which is especially adorable because these are usually His Things. He covers his ears when she cries and doesn’t like when she is ‘loud.’ Not that the boy is quiet; he is the loudest of the three by far. He misses his momma sometimes, so I am making sure to spend some one-on-one time with him.  Today, we made Cookie Balls (actually called Energy Bites, but kids like cookies so..). He is a good helper.

Poppy is doing well. She is a week old today! We are still taking it easy. Stephen has started going to work in the afternoons, and I’m working my way toward being up in time to get Myka ready for school. I am so glad we have the flexibility to make this a gradual process. I’ve only been a mother of three for a week, but so far it’s been wonderful!

IMG_6039.JPG  IMG_6077.JPG  IMG_6081.JPG

IMG_4477.JPG

5 thoughts on “Myka and Emery

  1. Hi! You may have (probably have) been nominated before, but we wanted to take the time to let you know that we nominated you for the One Lovely Blog award. Your blog is wonderful to read and we love seeing the gorgeous pictures, too. You don’t have to do the post if you do not want to, we just wanted to take the time to recognize you. Thank you so much!

    http://dorianshand.wordpress.com/2014/09/16/i-have-a-lovely-blog-the-lovely-blog-award/

    XO, Dorian and her Mama

    • Thank you, Dorian and Mama! I really appreciate the nomination. I will try to post a reply as soon as I can. Posting regularly is difficult for me in general, and with a newborn it is even harder to find time to write anything, but I will try. Thanks again!

      • Oh it is so hard to do with a little one at all. Since I write as my little one, inspiration is easy– but finding time to write isn’t always, especially because Dorian truly is obsessed with typing on the keyboard. 🙂 You are welcome, and I look forward to continuing to read when you do have the time to be able to write. Glad to meet you virtually!

  2. You are a great mom Kelsie! I love to read your stories!

  3. Kelsie, this is so wonderful! I am delighted to read your posts and know that you are being a good mother and loving your family so much!

    Keep writing! I wait (not) patiently for your next blog and photos! LOL! Give my love to all in your house! Love Mom

Share your thoughts with us..

